My matador jacket

I absolutely love this jacket. I picked it up in ZARA on my travels in December so SA peeps you’re in luck, you should see it on the shelves soon. Try MANGO as well, I remember seeing similar styles there. It’s heavy, shapeless and bedazzled with jewels and sequins and is just perfect. Usually shiny items of clothing are reserved for the evening but that’s too easy (black pants/jeans and black top is the safest )but I tried it out for daywear. With loud pieces I find people try to tone it down by wearing only one other colour in the same texture. But if it’s a jacket that’s the show stopper how could you possibly survive the heat in a closed room? Sweaty foreheads are not attractive for anyone especially when make-up is involved. And wearing all black everything else in the same texture makes you look BORING. So here is my take on it. I hope it inspires screaming pieces paired with “unsafe” outfits.

eastern1

 

eastern2

 

eastern3

 

eastern4

 

eastern5

 

eastern6

 

eastern7

 

What I am wearing:

Jacket: ZARA

Top: TOPSHOP

Shorts: COTTON ON

Shoes: Vans

 

The photos are taken by friend follow her: http://www.natalia-ferrara.com , http://www.readmylipsphotography.blogspot.com and @redlipsnat on instagram.

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/11764567/?claim=sq8jduen6kt”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

2 comments

  1. Hello my friend! I want to say that this post is awesome, nice written and
    come with almost all significant infos. I’d like to see more posts
    like this .

Leave a comment